Sugar and spice, nasty and nice

Sometimes I think I crave sugar. I may, but I can’t. In the old days I would load up on sugar or carbs in the hope it would give me energy. Loads of fatigue-y people make this all too common mistake. Sugar for CFS people is a huge no-no. It causes a massive slump. So I’ve learned that when  want sugar it’s usually because I’m beginning to feel fatigued. Today I had a huge bowl of fruit salad; juicy nectarine, grapes, galia melon and sweet strawberries. So much more beneficial than any sugary treat. I have also learned to add cinnamon, a useful sweet spice. Goes with anything. Try it.

2 thoughts on “Sugar and spice, nasty and nice

Leave a Reply

