Vegetable Muffins

I don’t recall where I picked this recipe up from but I was after a wheat-free savoury muffin and wanted

something to try chick pea flour with. I scribbled it down from somewhere then was without an oven for nearly three weeks so if I have pinched it from someone out there and you want me to credit you, get in touch! I have altered it to suit my tastes.

3 cups chickpea flour

3tbsp olive oil

1/2-1 cup of water

Cracked black pepper and rock salt

2 cups veg (recipe I wrote down read to grate but I just chopped up sundried toms, carrot, asparagus and green beans).

I added garlic salt and chopped fresh sage with a drop of basil essential oil the original recipe used herbes de provence.

3 eggs beaten

2 tsp baking powder

50g grated cheese (I used hard goat cheese)

Preheat oven to 180

Sift flour and baking powder into a bowl. Add in the veg and seasoning.

Mix oil with egg.

Add in the egg and two thirds of the cheese.

Combine the ingredients and add water slowly until you have a dropping consistency.

Spoon mixture into paper cases in a muffin tray.

Bake for 12-15 minutes.

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

